Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Origami addiction

April 19, 2012

It’s very addictive for origami, once you take the challenge to fold something difficult, you will want more and more.

Recently, I am addicted to origami (because I finished few knitting projects, and wanted to take a little break from holding the needles).

I found some nice diagrams on the web and tried to make some.

Here are the things I folded so far:

I tried to use mail wrapping paper, it doesn’t work well with complex models because it’s too thick and not good to hold the crease too.
Then, I tried to find the web and see what people used .  They used “foil tissue paper”, this is interesting, and I really want to try! Because it creases well and also hold the shape, or let you to shape the figure easily.
The only online store that you can shop for this special paper is Origami-shop.com, I already ordered some from them. I can’t wait to try them!!

I want to fold more, I really enjoy the process on challenging myself to read all those diagrams, it’s really fun!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

so cute! i love it! i used to be addicted to folding origami back when i was in high school! i should get back to it…

Lynn

April 20, 2012

yeah, get back to it, it’s so much fun…. and nowadays there are many nice , new, innovative folding diagrams too.🙂 But I still can’t manage to read the Crease pattern and then fold it, I need to follow Diagrams …

craftlover

April 20, 2012

Hi Lillian,
對不起,有一件事要請你幫忙,我在織一件外套給我先生,但不夠毛線,再需要三個,現在這毛線不再有了,KNITPICKS建議我去RAVELRY找,我看到有很多人有這毛線,但我不知他們是否出讓?怎樣可以和他們聯絡,我可以怎樣???我好希望可以買到,即使不同DYE LOT都算了,(我看到有同DYE LOT的)但就是不知如何做???有甚麼方法呢??我需要的是KNITPICKS的Elegance,顏色是cornflower, 謝謝。願神祝福你。

Ashley

Ashley

April 21, 2012

You can just simply send a message to those people who have them, and ask if they are willing to sell or not. Very simple and good luck to you.

craftlover

April 22, 2012

Thank you very much. Lillian.
By the way,your friend Angel deleted her blog(angelknits). Does she has another blog. I like her blog very much.

Ashley

April 22, 2012

yes, she deleted her blog, and I told her that you like her blog, she was very happy to hear that. Thank you.🙂

craftlover

May 19, 2012

