Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Origami Tessellation

September 26, 2013

When I first looked at others’ origami tessellation projects, I told myself that I had to start at least one in the near future.

And I was glad that I could make it!! 

I made three in the last few days, for the squares one, it’s pretty easy to manage. 
For the second one with hexagons, it’s a bit tricky to fold them, but still manageable. 
For the third one, it includes the triangular twist which looks harder, but since I had tried the origami rose folding before, so, the idea is pretty much the same (same idea as folding the center of the rose).  
I will try the more advanced ones very soon!!

Image

Image

 

Image

 

The most amazing part is: they look totally different under the light source.Image

 

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

